Long Time Lurker

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Long Time Lurker

Long time lurker - ugh! that sounds creepy.

Been reading this forum and a few others for a few years. I've 'always' had body dysmorphia and PreE challenges. Never had negative comments on my size, but rarely any positive comments either. Wife is fine with both issues - I am not. I've been doing half-hearted workouts in the shower for about 3 months prior to getting 'religion' but didn't see any noticeable improvements.

Wife and I decided to ramp-up our quality time and get a hotel room once a month to escape the kids and normal routine. Wanted to try and make things better - so I decided to commit to PE.

Diet/Supplements -
    Wanted bigger loads, so I started taking L-Arginine, L-Lysine, and Soy Lecitin. Will probably switch out the Soy Lecitin for Sunflower Lecitin when the soy runs out. The L-Arginine really amps up the testosterone and libidio - its awesome. As far as semen volume, I'm not sure it helps, unless I triple the Soy intake (and water) the day of our hotel stay and I think that works some. I also went on a low-card diet for the past 2 months.

Workout -
    I am not (wasn't overweight) but wanted to drop 5 pounds and up my muscle volume - which I did through just doing the shoulder/back/arm portions of P90x seven days a week. I skipped the aerobic part as I think I get a good dose of that with the muscle workouts. I was able to drop 4 pounds and add a good amount of muscle. Almost got a 6 pack now. But I'm cutting back on the intensity as our beach vacation just finished. But, I also did this (and the diet) to minimize the fat pad, which is probably a little under 0.75"

PreE -