Help for complete beginnners - by a complete beginner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help for complete beginnners - by a complete beginner

Pumps are risky contraptions - i sucked up a ball and it hurt like hell for months. I wouldn't recommend them.

I now agree with warming- i tried today properly - felt much more effective. Also kept a cool pack on my balls - was kinda weird - i would recommend this.

:-)
    Last edited by Medium_size_Al; 09-06-2010, 08:01 PM. Reason: Ye i guess that post could encourage over doing it - i delete it

It seems you don't know your body! Let's see, you got a pump and ended up at the doc's office, you brought an extender and of course exceeded what was recommended ( which probably led to no gains) and now onto to power pulls! Directions are written for a reason; some study may have been behind it! Going against directions may result in harm and no gains. Why not, and I am not smart about these things, stop whatever you are doing, go to JP's beginners program ( I know you're not a beginner but no one will tell that you're using a beginners routine that just happens to work very well), and see what happens over three months. I bet you'll be happy!
    The world's still a toy if you just stay a boy!

Comment

And PLEASE read this thread if you are just starting out: https://www.pegym.com/forums/beginne...ety-first.html

Comment

First; Welcome to the gym i hope you stay around for a long time!

Second; Please stop any pe for 2-3weeks
        and then read anything on this site..
        then you would be ready for some good gains

Comment

Welcome Medium_size_Al.

Be sure to listen to your body & avoid sharp pain. PE is not like lifting at the gym where the 'no pain, no gain' attitude actually works.

I suggest you keep studying & once you heal, & you feel ready start with one of these routines:

Beginner Routines
          Beginner Routine Light - PESG (& his motivational story)