Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does My Beginner Routine Suck? Realistic Goals??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does My Beginner Routine Suck? Realistic Goals??

Been following the forum for a while but 1st time posting!

Dabbled in PE over the last 2 years, but practice was broken I.e. 1 month on, 4 months off.

I didn’t do it consistently enough to see any gains.

NOW I’ve been doing PE consistently since February 2019. I’m determined to maintain a regular routine and achieve my goal.

My current routine (2 different workouts):
    Schedule: 2 on, 1 off, 2 on, 2 off

WORKOUT 1) Performed 2x per week
    • Warm up – Hot towel, 10mins
    • Stretching - (all directions) 3 sets, 1min. 15reps of Kegels & Heli shakes between sets
    • Bathmate - 5mins flaccid (warm up), then 8mins erect

WORKOUT 2) Performed 2x per week (Following a JP90 style)
    • Warm up – Hot towel, 10mins
    • Stretching - (all directions) 2 sets, 1min. 15reps Kegels & heli shakes between sets
    • Standard Jelq – 50reps x4 & "V" Jelqs 30reps x4. Kegels & HS between sets

Current Measurements (taken beginning of Feb):
    EL (ruler on top – not bone pressed): 6.75”
    EG (below head): 5.25”
    EG (base): 5.5”

Lifetime Goal

NBPEL ruler on top: 8” (1.25” gain”)
    EG: 6” all over (0.75” gain”)
    Excellent EQ

I’d like to appeal to the more experienced PE’ers for advice on the following:

1. Is my routine sufficient enough for a beginner to make gains? Please advise on any changes/additions I should make.

2. Is my goal realistic? If so, how long would you expect to get there?

3. How often would you recommend measuring for progress? I had a bad habit of measuring after each session.

I’d appreciate any feedback guys. Very inspired by the success stories, even if i'm still a bit skeptical. But this is because I haven’t recorded any gains yet
    Last edited by PEdiddy; 05-07-2019, 01:12 AM.
    Starting measurements (March 2019): NBPEL: 6.75 / EG: 5.25