Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I have a lot of confusion about jelqing...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a lot of confusion about jelqing...

Alright, well I'm pretty new to this whole thing. I actually feel pretty vulnerable putting myself out there like this, but whatever, you're all doing the same thing anyway.

But I've been having a lot of confusion about every thing with jelqing. Like routine and duration, how long to stretch for, how many reps of stretches. Should I keep stretching even though after I let go it starts to shrivel up during my routine? Am I pulling too hard?? Am i not jelqing enough?? Maybe I'm just in one of those dips where I'm getting frustrated cause I constantly try to measure myself because I want to know if I've grown at all. But one thing is stretching, for god sake is there some clear advice about stretching. I've tried JP's routine, but probably not for long enough cause I'm impatient. But I have been very consistent and dedicated. But I guess my quote on quote "Partner" couldn't really handle that intensity. So I switched to 1 day on 1 day off. Now over the course of 7 weeks I've increased the intensity to two days on two days off, just so it lines up nicely with my schedule.

But frankly, I think I'm changing my routine to much to see gains. Also I think I've read way way too many articles cause my mind is blurring between advanced techniques and beginner techniques. At first it was JPs routine then I adjusted that, but I was still left confused about stretching so I was looking at DLDs routine and that was alright but then I read PESGs routine then I changed it again cause he said less is more. So I started doing less reps and stretching less when all of the other threads do more, but PESG did it...so I don't know.

So now my routine is -----
    Warm up 10 minutes
    Stretch in every direction once for the duration of 25-30 kegals
    Hop into shower, do 50, 5 second jelq