Rookie question...stretched jelq?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rookie question...stretched jelq?

So I have been doing JP90 for about 6 months. I have had moderate gains. If you are interested you can check out my introductory post for updates.

Recently, I have added a modified form of jelqing to my routine which can best be described as a stretched jelq with what seems to be some moderate success. I am not sure if its a coincidence or not but since I added this routine the flaccid is thicker all the time. Its almost as thick, but not as hard, as when I am erect. I have not measured erect recently so not sure if its produced any girth gains there. I do not even do that many reps of this type of jelq because it seems very intense and so I am going slow to prevent injury. I only do about 10-15 reps in any one session.

The modified jelq is as follows. After some warm up and regular stretches, I do a regular side stretch, and as I am holding the unit stretched out just below the glans, using my other hand, I do a slow overhand bone-pressed jelq between my thumb and the base of the folded index finger (like a v) along the shaft until I reach the other hand all the while maintaining the stretched jelq. As the the second hand reaches the first hand near the glans, I release the first hand so that the glans expands. Then repeat the stretch and the jelq . The jelq takes about 3-4 seconds along the shaft. Even without a lot of pressure, there seems to be a significant amount of expansion of girth as the jelq moves along the shaft. The jelq itself can be low intensity or high intensity depending on a couple of variables.
    1. The pressure between the thumb and index finger, and
    2. The intensity of the stretch